Watch FIFA’s 1Goal Education for All Campaign LIVE launch here


Click here to watch the live launch tomorrow (Oct 6th) at 9am EST/8am CST/2pm BST: http://www.join1goal.org/

And you can also sign the petition at the site!

Additional info from 1Goal’s website:

‘Global Launch Hour’

On October 6th at *9am EST (2pm BST)* World leaders from seven countries will join UN Secretary General, FIFA President Sepp Blatter and leading football players from around the world to announce support for the 2010 FIFA World Cup 1GOAL: Education for All campaign.

Hosted by football legend Gary Lineker, political figures and footballers from around the world will convene via satellite to sign up to 1GOAL – helping to ensure that the 2010 FIFA World Cup will leave a lasting legacy of education for all.

Those taking part and giving messages include:

Queen Rania al Abdullah of Jordan
US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton
Prime Minister Gordon Brown
President Zuma of South Africa (host of next year’s 2010 FIFA World Cup)
Prime Minister Kevin Rudd in Australia
Prime Minister Zapatero in Spain
President Atta Mills in Ghana
Prime Minister Balkenende in the Netherlands
FIFA President Sepp Blatter
UN Secretary General Ban Ki Moon

Gary Lineker (England football legend and event host)
Sir Bobby Charlton
Alan Shearer
Marcel Desailly
Aaron Mokoena
Mikael Silvestre
Graham Taylor
Ruud Guillit
Clive Tydlsely
Sol Campbell
Arsene Wenger

TUNE IN to the live webcast at www.join1goal.org TOMORROW to watch the event!

And you can follow join1goal @join1Goal

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: